Home

some questions

hi

i am new in programming and can ask silly questions, sorry for that (and i have problem with English, so i can write wrong my questions)

i am writing now my own driver for linqpad. And i have some questions:
1) even if i create driver from your example, i get error - unable to cast object of type 'DataContextDriverDemo.Universal.UniversalStaticDriver' to type 'LINQPad.Extensibility.DataContext.DataContextDriver'
what i can do wrong ?
2) in which method is retrieving objects from db ? if i create static driver, then in user assembly in his implementation of DataContext. if i create dynamic, then in method GetSchemaAndBuildAssembly. i am right ?
3) if i want create driver for object database what i must change in your example ? or what i must bear in mind if i want create this driver ?
4) for static driver in user assembly what must be implemented of DataContext. which of methods, property ?

Comments

• 5) with creating dynamic driver in class TypedDataContext what i must put in it ? all what user can query ? but how it will populated, i can control it ?
  • edited December 2012
    about 1 question - I find my problem: I add file LINQPad.exe into *.lpx

now I can write my questions more short:

1) for creating static driver user always mast implement DataContext ? which methods and properties user must implement ?

2) for static driver needed implementation of TypedDataContext in users assembly ? which methods and properties user must implement ?

3) for dynamic driver I must myself implement DataContext and TypedDataContext or just TypedDataContext ? which of methods and property I must implement

4) if i want create driver for object database what i must change in your example ? or what i must bear in mind if i want create this driver ?