Is there a way to "disable" a connection?

In SMSS I like how I can disconnect and re-connect easily. I frequently disconnect for safety (so I don't delete prod stuff) and security.

I wish I could quickly disable a connection but leave it in the sidebar so I can rapidly re-enable it.

Is there a way to do this?

Comments

  • edited November 4
    You can right click on the connection and select "close all connections". Is that what you're looking for? Otherwise if you're expecting the context to be regenerated, you could "refresh" it.

    From an app standpoint, it wouldn't make sense to me to allow to discard the context for the current session, if this is what you're expecting. You generally would want to keep that around for as long as possible, unless the schema were to change.
Sign In or Register to comment.

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!