Home
Options

WPF DataGrid with selectable rows and button

Hello all,
I am new to C# but purchased Linqpad to try and learn some new skills, and have to an extent cutting and pasting and meddling from the internet.
I have managed to get my results from my Gmail API query into a list of class objects, but would like to have them in a WPF DataGrid with a button that I can use the selected rows from the results by CTRL left clicking to select, then do something with the selected items.

Could someone please give me a small example of this? I am going in circles and seem to have fallen into some ""double quote"" syntax hell with the XAML.

The resulting use will be to mark the selected Gmail emails as read.

Thanks for looking.

Comments

• Options

Can you post what you have so far? The whole file contents or a link to it hosted somewhere like github.com. Remove any confidential info.

• Options

I forgot you can use the Instant Share feature.

LINQPad - Upload to Instant Share
    What is shared?
    LINQPad uploads your query text and properties (references, namespaces, app.config settings, and so on). If your query has a connection, then the connection properties are also shared, with the exception of the following:

Anything entered into the Username and Password boxes
    Anything entered into the AccountKey box (for OData connections)
    I have a password or account key in my source code. How do I safely share the query?
    Instead of hard-coding your password, do the following:

string password = Util.GetPassword ("My Azure Storage Account");
    This utilizes LINQPad's built-in password manager. Go to File | Password Manager for more info.

I accidentally uploaded a query with sensitive data. Can I delete it?
    Yes. Upload the same query again (from the same machine). After it completes, click the 'Delete' button.

• Options

@stephensmitchell