Home

Issues with displaying images

Hello, I'm pretty new to C# and have been working on a project for a while and I reached a big roadblock right as I was finishing it up.
Currently what I'm trying to add is a simple script that I'd launch using LPRun7, and I want it to open an image with a text overlay in a font of my choosing, then play a gif animation after a keypress, then return to the original image with the numbers in the text overlay advanced by 1.

The big issue though is I want this to display in a secondary window separate from my LinqPad 7 project window, and in the future I want it to display to a specific secondary monitor fullscreen with no border. And preferably I would like to have this be done after launching my script with LPRun7 through a batch file.

At first I was just trying to get anything to display in the results panel so I tried this script out:

var button = new System.Windows.Forms.Button { Text = "Hello, world!" };
PanelManager.DisplayControl (button, "My Button");

When done in this manner it works great in regular LinqPad7 which was hopeful as it was the first time I got graphics to display, though it seems like it's bound to the results panel and can't be separated, and when this script is run using LPRun7 I will instead get a black screen for a few seconds, then the window closes after quickly flashing an error on the screen that says something along the lines of "The name PanelManager does not exist in current context"

So, is it possible to both run a script using LPRun7 and have images displayed to a separate dedicated window (or possibly a specific secondary monitor) when the script is launched in this manner? I could settle for ditching the LPRun7 option but I really need the images to display in a separate window.

Any help at all would be appreciated, again I'm pretty new to this and I hope my rushed explanation isn't too confusing.

Comments